Southborough

Youth Soccer

Age Group Coordinators

Age Group Coordinators are your primary contact for questions related to age groups, teams, and coaching. 

Girls

Group Born Before Coordinator Email
U6 8/1/2009 Kristine Shifrin kristineshifrin@gmail.com
U7 8/1/2008 Dan White danwhite6@verizon.net
U8 8/1/2007 Kevin Poultney kevpoult@hotmail.com
U9 8/1/2006 Dave Pelham pelham@gmail.com
U10 8/1/2005 Rachel Zides rzides@verizon.net
U11 8/1/2004 Beth Alcock bfalcock@yahoo.com
U12 8/1/2003 David Grinblatas dgrinblatas@yahoo.com
U13/14 8/1/2001 Cathy Kea / Steve Sullivan cathykea@yahoo.com / hsullivan@verizon.net

Boys

Group Born Before Coordinator Email
U6 8/1/2009 Amy Deschaine adeschaine@gmail.com
U7 8/1/2008 Maria Argiriadi / Beth Klein argiriadi@yahoo.com
U8 8/1/2007 Jim Mahoney jim.mahoney@pega.com
U9 8/1/2006 Deirdre Coughlin mberger004@charter.net
U10 8/1/2005 Prem Yerabothu prmyer@yahoo.com
U11 8/1/2004 Jared Bouzan jared.bouzan@gmail.com
U12 8/1/2003 Ian Fier ifier@verizon.net
U13/14 8/1/2001 Jim Greene / Colin Hynes jbg.greene@gmail.com / cah18@yahoo.com

Contact your Age Group Coordinator with questions about age groups, team assignments and coaching.

Waivers

Age groups are based on the child's age, not by grade. Children must be born within the 12 months prior to the date listed in the "Born Before" column. For example, U6 players for the 2014-2015 season must be born on or after 8/1/2008 and before 8/1/2009.

If requested, children may be allowed to play with their grade instead of their age group.

  • For age groups U6 through U8, children may play with their grade without restriction. Contact the age group coordinator if you have any questions.
  • For age groups U9 through U14, the child must meet league qualifications to be allowed to play with the child's grade. For details on qualifications and waivers, contact the SYSA Registrar: Ellen Faherty at bookegf@aol.com