Southborough

Youth Soccer

Age Group Coordinators

Age Group Coordinators are your primary contact for questions related to age groups, teams, and coaching. 

Girls

Group Born On or After Coordinator Email
U6 8/1/2009 Tim Daloisio  tdaloisio@gmail.com
U7 8/1/2008 Kristine Shifrin kristineshifrin@gmail.com
U8 8/1/2007 Vanessa Candela vecandela@yahoo.com
U9 8/1/2006 Kevin Poultney kevpoult@hotmail.com
U10 8/1/2005 Dave Pelham dpelham@gmail.com
U11 8/1/2004 Rachel Zides rzides@verizon.net
U12 8/1/2003 Beth Alcock bfalcock@yahoo.com
U13/14 8/1/2001 David Grinblatas / Jen Selig dgrinblatas@yahoo.com / jenselig@verizon.net
   

Boys

Group Born On or After Coordinator Email
U6 8/1/2009 Dayna Buckley  daynabuckley@hotmail.com
U7 8/1/2008 Amy Deschaine adeschaine@gmail.com
U8 8/1/2007 Maria Argiriadi / Trisha Poirier argiriadi@yahoo.com / trishapoirier@gmail.com
U9 8/1/2006 Jim Mahoney jim.mahoney@pega.com
U10 8/1/2005 Deirdre Coughlin dcoughlan28@hotmail.com
U11 8/1/2004 Prem Yerabothu prmyer@yahoo.com
U12 8/1/2003 Jared Bouzan jared.bouzan@gmail.com
U13/14 8/1/2001 Ian Fier / Jim Greene ifier@verizon.net / jbg.greene@gmail.com
       

Reference

Massachusetts Youth Soccer Age Groups

Waivers

Age groups are based on the child's age, not by grade. Children must be born within the 12 months after the date listed in the "Born On or After" column. For example, U6 players for the 2015-2016 season must be born on or after 8/1/2009 and before 8/1/2010.

If requested, children may be allowed to play with their grade instead of their age group.

  • For age groups U6 through U8, children may play with their grade without restriction. Contact the age group coordinator if you have any questions.
  • For age groups U9 through U14, the child must meet league qualifications to be allowed to play with the child's grade. League rules on age groups are available here: bays.org. For details on qualifications and waivers, contact the SYSA Registrar: Ellen Faherty at bookegf@aol.com